Message control user and group data is recreated in the user administration every time the project is loaded

Message control user and group data is recreated in the user administration every time the project is loaded

Summary

Every time a pre-version 7 project is loaded in the editor, the old message control data is taken over as groups and users in the user administration, and overwrites any changes made to these users or groups, instead of performing this action only once on conversion of the project.

Description

Every time a pre-version 7 project is loaded in the editor, the old message control data is taken over as groups and users in the user administration, and overwrites any changes made to these users or groups, instead of performing this action only once on conversion of the project.

Solution

An issue has been addressed in the conversion of old message control data where the conversion was executed every time the project was loaded. Now the conversion is only executed once, and changes made in 7.xx to automatically generated users and groups are no longer overwritten.

Information

As a workaround it is possible to change a property at the project tree node for message control after converting the project. After this change, the automatic conversion of old data is no longer executed.

Issue Number: 27957
Fixed on Date: 6.2.2013
Versions: 7.00 0 BUILD 7