after a project backup is restored, not all items are available anymore

after a project backup is restored, not all items are available anymore

When I restore a project backup previously created on the same PC or on another PC, not all items are included. Some variables / pictures are missing. How can this be?

If a server backup is created of a multi-user project, the items which are currently checked out for editing in the local project, are not included. Therefore when creating a server backup, make sure all changes are checked-in from all multi-user clients. . (accept changes)

This is a migrated post! Originally posted on 24.04.2008 by user markclemens. Please be aware that information can be outdated.